Advice needed.

Perhaps your household works without a structure. Go you. The rest of us mortals need to figure out how this thing works. This is a spot for talking about how we create the structure of our various domestic arrangements.

Advice needed.

Postby Huney » Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:03 pm

I'm brand new to this sight, so I dont even know if I'm doing this right. But I need advice, and couldnt figure out where else to turn, so here I am.
Basically HOH isnt spanking me. Ever. He use to, but not in a long time. I don't know why he wont help me. He just puts me in the corner or I get grounded or sent to bed.
It all blew up last night. I didnt get to bed on time the night before last, Actually, I pretty much ignored my bed time, which is 11pm on week days. Well, HOH was already sleeping, and I am hurting so bad that I just dont care. I stayed up till 3am. He didnt even care, until he got home from work last night and I hadnt done any of my chores because I was so tired, and like I said I just dont care. He was upset about that, and went to put me in the corner. I just started yelling. I told him its not my fault, its his fault. That he doesnt help me to be good anymore and that if hes not going to punish me right, then I'm not listening to him anymore.
So bad. I can't believe I did that. He put me in the corner and I stayed there, standing still, staring at the wall and crying for 30 minutes. When he let me come out I appoligized and sat down and cuddled him. I couldnt get it off my mind though, why he didnt spank me for what I did, and why he hasnt been spanking me at all. My attitude got me in the corner 2 more times last night.