"Not in the mood..." in a serious way?

In a perfect world, discipline would cure all ills. But in the real world, not so much. How do we deal with those diagnoses that spanking just can't make go away. (You know, depression, ADD, DID/MPD. The thing a therapist would put on your medical record to convince the insurance company that they have to pay up, if you had a therapist and health insurance.)

"Not in the mood..." in a serious way?

Postby brightlyblaze » Tue Jan 04, 2011 5:46 pm

Hi all,

Please keep in mind that I am fairly new to TTWD and still groping around in the dark....

How do you handle it when you have certainly earned a spanking, but you know your head is not in the right place to accept it effectively? I don't just mean the run of the mill "I had a long day and don't feel like being spanked," but more serious tension..... I have a caning on the docket for tomorrow that has already been rescheduled twice (due to real life, not me complaining!) and I'm just feeling so high strung lately that while an over-the-knee spanking might relieve some stress, a caning just seems like it will be too hard (psychologically) to take.

I've told Him about this, and he does understand where I am coming from. Usually when I'm stressed out, I gravitate towards "Sir, I'm cranky, and I need to be over your knee" so he does understand that there's something different going on if I'm hesitant. And he would put the caning off for a later date if I really tell him I don't think I can take it effectively. But at the same time, I don't want to feel like I am calling the shots.

Sorry, this turned more into "thinking out loud" than anything else. But if anyone has any advice, I'd appreciate it.

Happy belated New Year!
brightlyblaze
Rank 3
Rank 3

spam_b: I am a real person, that is, not a spam bot : )
How did you find the board?: I'm new to the "reality" of being spanked, and have been Googling everything possible to explore.

Re: "Not in the mood..." in a serious way?